Following a meeting of the FA Leagues Committee held earlier today club allocations for Steps 1 to 4 for Season 2013/2014 have been released.There were some difficult decisions to make, especially at Step 4 and in particular in the Southern League Division One South & West.Due to the fact that neither the Wessex nor Western Leagues were in a position to promote a club together with the requested relegation of Sholing, that division was left with three spaces to fill.This situation was not helped by the fact that no Step 3 club was relegated to that division. This has resulted in a group of three clubs, Fleet Town, Godalming Town and Guildford City FCs being transferred to Division One South & West from Division One Central. This had a knock on effect on other clubs at Step 4.  We have also gained Stratford Town which will now be our local derby.

As in previous years, there are a number of issues that may yet impact of these allocations and therefore they remain subject to change until the the AGM.


Bishops Cleeve
Bridgwater Town
Cinderford Town
Cirencester Town
Clevedon Town
Didcot Town
Evesham United
Fleet Town
Godalming Town
Guildford City
Mangotsfield United
Merthyr Town
North Leigh
Paulton Rovers
Shortwood United
Stratford Town
Swindon Supermarine
Taunton Town
Thatcham Town
Tiverton Town
Wimborne Town
Yate Town


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.