Youth Team in FA Youth Cup Tomorrow at Jubilee

Evesham United will take on Crewe Alexandra in the FA Youth Cup Second Round tomorrow evening at the Jubilee Stadium, kick off 7.30pm. Game to be decided on the night.

Evesham played Shrewsbury Town in Round One and were beaten 3-0, but the FA later disqualified the Shropshire Club for fielding an overage player & subsequently advanced Evesham.

Crewe are well-known for their excellent academy system.

This is a massive night for all involved with Evesham United. We urge as many local coaches, young footballers and supporters to come down and watch our team in the biggest match for any Evesham youth team to date.

To get this far Evesham United have defeated Eccleshall 4-0, Walsall Wood 4-0 and Bedworth United 2-0 all at home.

The squad (including nine from Evesham itself) consists of:-
Nathan Taylor
Dylan Daubery
Charlie Smith
Morgan Ballinger
Connor Colman
Will Middleton
Joe Heywood
Robbie Goodwin
Ben Hunt
Brad Stalley
Sam Lucas
Ciaran Healey
Jake Caven
Sam Whyley
Sam Clarke
Nathan Lewis
Joe Vose

The Management Team consists of Neil Hunt, Grant Pinkney and Craig Heywood.

Admission prices are: Adults £3 and Concessions £2